Overblog Suivre ce blog
Editer l'article Administration Créer mon blog
Justice Sociale / Démocratie Directe / Nation Europe et الأمة العربية de Stéphane Parédé ستيفان بردي

The Stieg Larsson Prize 2012 is awarded to Maryam Al-Khawaja

6 Mars 2013 , Rédigé par justicesocialeetdemocratiedirecte.over-blog.com



The Foundation will work in the spirit of Stieg Larsson by raising public awareness of basic democratic values, with special emphasis on freedom of speech. The Foundation also has the potential to give grants to or otherwise assist journalists who, at the risk of their own and their family’s life and safety, highlight the issues covered by the Foundation’s objectives. The Foundation also supports ethical journalism have granted the award to Maryam Al-Khawaja for her courageous struggle for democracy and human rights. With the internet and social media as a tool, and through untiring activism and the power of the word she turns the spotlight on injustices in her home country. In spite of threats and harassment against herself and her family she continues to work for a tolerant and more democratic state of Bahrain. The Stieg Larsson Prize was created to commemorate Stieg Larsson’s, He was the Editor-in-Chief of the magazine Expo from 1999, and had previously worked at a major news agency for many years. He was one of the world’s leading experts on anti-democratic, right-wing extremist and Nazi organisations, and he was often consulted on that account,  overall achievement. It was founded by the Norstedts publishing house and Stieg’s father and brother, Erling and Joakim Larsson, and is awarded to a person and/or an organization working in the spirit of Stieg Larsson.

Partager cet article

Repost 0

Commenter cet article